The Kitten, the Witches and the Bad Wardrobe - Willow & Tara Forever

General Chat  || Kitten  || WaV  || Pens  || Mi2  || GMP  || TiE  || FAQ  || Feed - The Kitten, the Witches and the Bad Wardrobe

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 296 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 10  Next
 Post subject: Quiet Saturday Mornings Complete 27th November 2008
PostPosted: Sun Dec 16, 2007 7:10 pm 
12. Recently Gay

Topics: 1
Title: Quiet Saturday Mornings
Author: Paint the Sky
Rating: PG for now, it may go up to NC-17 if I can pluck up the courage!
Pairing: W/T
Disclaimer: AU. No spoilers whatsoever.
Summery: Shy, newly gay Willow Rosenberg and her first venture into love.
Notes: This is my first attempt at any kind of fiction since I left school many, many moons ago. After a long time reading the fic’s on this site and others I thought why the hell not, give it a whirl, try it on for size and all that.

Chapter 1

The library was quiet. It usually was on a Saturday morning. ‘I gotta get a life’ the red-headed girl thought to herself, ‘I mean, who else would be here on a Saturday. Just me, boring, old reliable Willow Rosenberg. Argg!! Stop talking to yourself in your head, its bordering on crazy’.

Willow continued to read the book she had selected from the Occult and Witchcraft section, when a shadow cast itself across the text. She looked up to see a blonde girl standing to the left of the table.

“Hi, sorry to disturb you, but the librarian told me you had the only copy of Spells of Speech and Silence, if you’re not planning on checking it out, um, could I have it when you’ve finished?” the blonde asked with a smile.

“Oh, yeah, sure, I’m not checking it out, just reading it, y’know, passing time, reading, learning, trying to take it all in.”

Willow realised that the blonde was looking at her in a somewhat bemused way, ‘Ah, I’m rambling again, Buffy, where are you when I need you?’