The Kitten, the Witches and the Bad Wardrobe - Willow & Tara Forever

General Chat  || Kitten  || WaV  || Pens  || Mi2  || GMP  || TiE  || FAQ  || Feed - The Kitten, the Witches and the Bad Wardrobe

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: The Red Hat-- Original fiction
PostPosted: Mon May 03, 2010 12:59 am 
3. Flaming O

hey! this is my first time posting anything i've wrote but hopefully people will like this :pray
all these characters are mine (the names are based on some teachers at school) ;-)
i'll try to update as soon as possible but it might not be very fast because i'm using this as my english coursework so i'm going to edit it so it's abit longer and flows easier.
please leave feedback especially if you can tell me how to improve it Cheers!! :party

******FINAL EDITED VERSION (of part 1)******

'The Red Hat'- Part 1

“On Thursday 13th December, the murderer known as ‘The Red Hat’ struck again. This time it was a 29 year old named Jack Wells, he was found hanging from the ceiling, wrapped around his neck were computer wires,” explained Detective Inspector Charlie Tango.

The tall, slim woman seemed to have aged beyond her 30 years. Her thick brown hair was pulled up into a messy bun and deep brown eyes showed her exhaustion.

She paced back and forth in front of a group of 15 police officers, who were listening to her with rapt attention. A picture of Jack Wells was added to a board set up with all of the previous victims pictures.

Bits of paper were pinned all around the pictures with crossings out that showed just how hard they had been working looking for a link between all of the victims. Pointing to the picture of Jack, Charlie started going through some of the information already found.