The Kitten, the Witches and the Bad Wardrobe - Willow & Tara Forever

General Chat  || Kitten  || WaV  || Pens  || Mi2  || GMP  || TiE  || FAQ  || Feed - The Kitten, the Witches and the Bad Wardrobe

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Heather's W/T Videos new vid 5/15
PostPosted: Tue Mar 07, 2006 8:53 pm 
5. Willowhand

Hi, All!

I've been playing around with Windows Movie Maker for about three months now, and I've finally finished a W/T vid I think is good enough to share with other people (I hope). It's sort of a retrospective of their season 4 relationship, set to Michelle Branch's "I'd Rather Be In Love."

It can be found here: http://rapidshare.de/files/14967588/RatherBeInLove_0001.zip.html

Sorry it's on one of those hosting services, but I don't have any webspace of my own. Hope it's watchable, and any feedback would be greatly appreciated (be gentle!)

Last edited by Tarafied4Life on Mon May 15, 2006 2:20 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Post subject: Re: First Music Video
PostPosted: Wed Mar 08, 2006 12:48 am 
Ms. Moderator Fantastico
Ms. Moderator Fantastico

Topics: 8
Hi there! Just watched your vid, and I have to say that was pretty good! I liked the song you used, and you did a good job of picking out the right clips to go with the music. Kudos for not being hindered by the chronological order of the scenes. When I vid I have a hard time arranging clips out of sequence, it feels like I'm messing with the natural order of things or something. It's kinda limiting, cause it makes my vids all kinda look the same. Anyways, I wasn't bothered by it at all while watching your vid, you made it work really well. Great job!

On the constructive criticism side . . .