The Kitten, the Witches and the Bad Wardrobe - Willow & Tara Forever

General Chat  || Kitten  || WaV  || Pens  || Mi2  || GMP  || TiE  || FAQ  || Feed - The Kitten, the Witches and the Bad Wardrobe

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Blackouts and Breakthroughs - One Shot
PostPosted: Sun Feb 10, 2019 6:37 pm 
7. Teeny Tinkerbell Light

Topics: 8
• Title: Blackouts and Breakthroughs
• Author: mmmh-Hot-Sauce
• Distribution: Anyone can have it if they want.
• Spoilers: None AU
• Rating: PG
• Pairing: W/T
• Summary: Tara's thought's from 'The I in Team' when Willow popped by.
• Notes: I had the song "What If" stuck in my head for about three days straight, which eventually lead to a very interesting dream, resulting in this fic you see before you now. Please bare in mind, this is my first time writing in a 1st person point of view, so there might be some discrepancies.

To say I was shocked to see her standing on the other side of my door would have put it mildly. I wasn’t expecting to see her tonight, to even hear from her. She had plans, told me so herself earlier this morning. That she was hanging with friends and it was a specific crowd. But here she was. Standing outside the door to my dorm room a little before midnight; twirling her fingers together nervously as a sheepish smile over took her delectable lips while she babbled about her prior social engagement falling through and irony being ironic.

My sleep muddled mind slowly processed the scene in front of me. I stood there for a few moments in the barely opened crack of the door, watching the beautiful specimen in the hall ramble on before it dawned on me that this was not a dream. With a wide brim smile, I swung the door open, nodding my head to the side, wordlessly inviting the redhead inside.